Sabres release development camp roster

A majority of the Sabres top prospects will be skating at First Niagara Center the remainder of the week.

They cut it close, but the Sabres have officially released their development camp roster only hours before festivities kick off.

Zemgus Girgensons, Rasmus Ristolainen, Mark Pysyk and Chad Ruhwedel have all graduated from the camp. Gustav Possler, who looked very promising at last year's camp will not be in attendance. Neither will Judd Peterson or Brad Navins.

Much of the anticipation surrounding the release of the roster was what number Jack Eichel would be listed as. According to the release he'll be wearing #41, but that may simply be just a camp number and not an indication of his official numeral. Numbers 19, 15 and 9 are all taken by Jean Dupuy, Eric Cornel and Giorgio Estephan respectively.

There are 14 free agent invites attending camp this year. They are right wing Tyler Andrew, goalie Alexandre Belanger, defenseman Josh Chapman, defenseman Joe Gatenby, center Hampus Gustafsson, defenseman David Henley, goalie Austin Lotz, defenseman Tyler MacArthur, forward Mason Mitchell, forward Andrew Poturalski, defenseman Michael Prapavessis, defenseman Dan Renouf, center Josh Sterk and left wing Ryan Verbeek.

You can view the entire roster here.