clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

DBTB Stanley Cup Playoffs Open Thread: Conference Finals

What a competitive playoffs it’s already been

STANLEY CUP Photo by Caroline Brehman/CQ-Roll Call, Inc via Getty Images

We’re through the Stanley Cup Playoffs Second Round and a thrilling postseason has continued! We’ve had an upset or three as well and now find ourselves at the Conference Finals with defending champions Tampa Bay Lightning facing off against the surprising New York Rangers, while on the other side the Edmonton Oilers will go up against the only remaining division winners Colorado Avalanche for a spot in the Stanley Cup Finals.

The two remaining series get underway tonight, Tuesday May 31st.

EASTERN CONFERENCE

Tampa Bay Lightning (A3) beat New York Rangers (M2) 4-2

Wednesday, June 1: Rangers 6-2 Lightning
Friday, June 3: Rangers 3-2 Lightning
Sunday, June 5: Lightning 3-2 Rangers
Tuesday, June 7: Lightning 4-1 Rangers
Thursday, June 9: Rangers 1-3 Lightning
Saturday, June 11: Lightning 2-1 Rangers

WESTERN CONFERENCE

Colorado Avalanche (C1) beat Edmonton Oilers (P2) 4-0

Tuesday, May 31: Avalanche 8-6 Oilers
Thursday, June 2: Avalanche 4-0 Oilers
Saturday, June 4: Oilers 2-4 Avalanche
Monday, June 6: Oilers 5-6 Avalanche (OT)