clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2018 Stanley Cup NHL playoffs: Conference Finals matchups and television schedules

New, comments

We’re down to just four teams left...

NHL: Stanley Cup Playoffs-Pittsburgh Penguins at Washington Capitals Amber Searls-USA TODAY Sports

Just like that we’re now at the Conference Finals stage of the Stanley Cup Playoffs, and there have been some upsets along the way, not least being the elimination of the President’s Trophy winners Nashville Predators last night.

Eastern Conference champions Tampa Bay Lightning showed off their offensive prowess in blowing away the Boston Bruins 4-1, while the Washington Capitals finally overcame the Pittsburgh Penguins in the second round after two straight eliminations in previous years.

In the West the upstart Vegas Golden Knights continued their Cinderella-run, beating the San Jose Sharks, and will now take on the electric Winnipeg Jets who demolished Nashville in their own barn in a deciding Game 7 clash.

All playoff series are best-of-seven with a 2-2-1-1-1 format favoring the higher seed.

EASTERN CONFERENCE

Tampa Bay Lightning (A1) vs. Washington Capitals (M1)

Friday, May 11, 8 pm: Capitals @ Lightning | NBCSN, CBC, SN, TVA Sports

Sunday, May 13, 8 pm: Capitals @ Lightning | NBCSN, CBC, SN, TVA Sports

Tuesday, May 15, 8 pm: Lightning @ Capitals | NBCSN, CBC, SN, TVA Sports

Thursday, May 17, 8 pm: Lightning @ Capitals | NBCSN, CBC, SN, TVA Sports

*Saturday, May 19, 7:15 pm: Capitals @ Lightning | NBC, CBC, TVA Sports

*Monday, May 21, 8 pm: Lightning @ Capitals | NBCSN, CBC, SN1, TVA Sports

*Wednesday, May 23, 8 pm: Capitals @ Lightning | NBCSN, CBC, SN1, TVA Sports

Poll

Who will win the Eastern Conference?

This poll is closed

  • 60%
    Tampa Bay
    (48 votes)
  • 39%
    Washington
    (31 votes)
79 votes total Vote Now

WESTERN CONFERENCE

Winnipeg Jets (C2) vs. Vegas Golden Knights (P1)

Saturday, May 12, 7 pm: Golden Knights @ Jets | NBC, CBC, TVA Sports

Monday, May 14, 8 pm: Golden Knights @ Jets | NBCSN, CBC, SN, TVA Sports

Wednesday, May 16, 9 pm: Jets @ Golden Knights | NBCSN, CBC, SN, TVA Sports

Friday, May 18, 8 pm: Jets @ Golden Knights | NBCSN, CBC, SN1, TVA Sports

*Sunday, May 20, 3 pm: Golden Knights @ Jets | NBC, CBC, SN, TVA Sports

*Tuesday, May 22, 9 pm: Jets @ Golden Knights | NBCSN, CBC, SN1, TVA Sports

*Thursday, May 24, 8 pm: Golden Knights @ Jets | NBCSN, CBC, SN1, TVA Sports

Poll

Who will win the Western Conference?

This poll is closed

  • 41%
    Vegas
    (33 votes)
  • 58%
    Winnipeg
    (47 votes)
80 votes total Vote Now