clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sabres announce third jersey schedule, will debut on Sunday 11/25

New, comments

It has finally come to pass - the Buffalo Sabres new third jersey will debut this Sunday against Detroit.

Buffalo Sabres Twitter

After much deliberation, overly cropped photos, and hastily botched reveals, the Buffalo Sabres will finally debut their new third jersey this Sunday, November 25th against the Detroit Red Wings.

The Sabres organization has been raked through the coals over both the design of this monstrosity and the way in which they chose to reveal it over the summer, drawing out the process with a never ending stream of zoomed-in photos that fans were expected to piece together, before throwing together a cell phone picture reveal once the backlashed reached critical levels.

As for the sweater itself, the extremely modern two-tone design will be contrasted by Detroit's all-time classic sweater, and the game will certainly be an interesting visual feast, if nothing else.

The jerseys will appear in front of a national audience twice, for the first time on January 14th against Philadelphia. Our apologies to the Devils, Canadiens, and Red Wings, who will have to play against the sweaters twice.

Sunday, November 24 vs. Detroit

Wednesday, November 27 vs. Montreal

Thursday, December 5 vs. NY Rangers

Saturday, December 14 vs. Calgary

Saturday January 4 vs. New Jersey

Tuesday January 14 vs. Philadelphia*

Wednesday February 5 vs. Pittsburgh*

Sunday March 16 vs. Montreal

Tuesday April 1 vs. New Jersey

Tuesday April 8 vs. Detroit

*NBCSN national game