clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Tyler Myers and Ryan Miller Ready for Awards : NHL Awards Open Thread

It has been awhile since we had an open thread here at Die by the Blade. The NHL Awards seem like the perfect opportunity for some community chatter. Most of us, myself included, would have little or no interest in the awards if not for the possibility of two Sabres taking home awards.

Tyler Myers is hoping to validate his storybook season by taking home the Calder Trophy and Ryan Miller is up for the Vezina. I look at everything through blue and gold colored glasses but I feel both should be a lock for their respective trophies.

Join me at 7:30 p.m. EST to chat about the awards. The coverage will be on Versus and we will keep you up to date here on the Award winners.



Calder Trophy (Rookie of the Year) - Tyler Myers (Buffalo Sabres)

Selke Trophy (Best Defensive Forward) - Pavel Datsyuk (Detroit Red Wings)

Ted Lindsay Award (NHLPA - Most Valuable Player) - Alexander Ovechkin (Washington Capitals)

Jack Adams Award (Coach of the Year) - Dave Tippett (Phoenix Coyotes)

Vezina Trophy (Most Outstanding Goalie) - Ryan Miller (Buffalo Sabres)

Masterton Trophy (Perseverance) - Jose Theodore (Washington Capitals)

Lady Byng (Gentlemanly Conduct) - Martin St. Louis (Tampa Bay Lightning)

Norris Trophy (Most Outstanding Defenseman) - Duncan Keith (Chicago Blackhawks)

Hart Trophy (Most Valuable Player) - Henrik Sedin (Vancouver Canucks)