clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

New Jersey and TV Schedule

New, comment

 

The Buffalo Sabres officially announced they will unveil their third jersey in an open practice on September 20 at HSBC Arena.  They also confirmed that it will be a newer more modern version of their vintage blue jersey. 

When the Sabres hit the ice for their first full practice of the season, fans will get their first look at the team’s new third jersey that will make its debut during the 2008-09 NHL season. The jersey features a modernization of the team’s vintage design elements, while incorporating the latest in sports uniform technology. Fans will be able to pre-order the new jersey at a kiosk in the Sabres Store.

I can only imagine that the Sabres would prefer that they could wear white at home, in order to make their white jersey the third jersey.

The national TV schedule was also announced today and the Sabres will not be left out.  They were selected to play in eight games on Versus 56-game schedule this year.  They also will be playing in some nationally televised games North of the Border on TSN.

  Following are the eight Buffalo games that will be televised by VERSUS:

  • Tuesday, Oct. 21 vs. Boston, 7 p.m.
  • Monday, Nov. 3 @ New Jersey, 7 p.m.
  • Monday, Dec. 8 @ Pittsburgh, 7:30 p.m.
  • Monday, Dec. 22 vs. Pittsburgh, 7 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Feb. 17 @ Toronto, 7:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Feb. 24 vs. Anaheim, 7 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Mar. 10 @ Philadelphia, 7 p.m.
  • Monday, Apr. 6 vs. Detroit, 7 p.m.

The Sabres will also make seven national TV appearances in Canada on TSN:

  • Wednesday, Jan. 28 @ Calgary, 8 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Feb. 4 vs. Toronto, 7 p.m.
  • Friday, Feb. 6 vs. Montreal, 7:30 p.m. 
  • Wednesday, Feb. 11 vs. Ottawa, 7:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Feb. 17 @ Toronto, 7:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Mar. 4 vs. Montreal, 7:30 p.m. 
  • Wednesday, April 8 @ Toronto, 7:30 p.m.