USA and Canada Advance to Semi-Finals

For most hockey fans the World Championships are an after thought in comparison to the Stanley Cup Playoffs.  I was like many other people in that belief until I watched the United States beat Finland 3-2 at Universal Sports.com.  The quality of hockey was outstanding and the picture on my laptop was crystal clear.

I anticipate the action wil only get better with only four teams left standing.  The United States will take on Russia at 10:00 am on Friday and Canada faces Sweden at 2:15 pm.  Both games can be seen live at Universal Sports.com.  Drew Stafford will be in the lineup for USA and Derek Roy will play for Canada.  Lindy Ruff is also the head coach for the Canadian team.

Remaining Schedule

INTERNET (www.universalsports.com/icehockey)

May 7th

Quarter Final #3 (10:15 AM-1:15PM ET/ 7:15-10:15AM ET)- LIVE

Quarter Final #4 (2:00-5:00 PM ET/ 11:00AM- 2:00PM PT)- LIVE

May 8th

Semifinal #1 (10:15 AM-1:15 PM ET/ 7:15- 10:15AM ET)- LIVE

Semifinal #2 (2:15 - 5:15PM ET/ 11:15AM- 2:15PM PT)- LIVE

May 10th

Bronze Medal (10:00AM-1:00 PM ET/ 7:00-10:00AM PT)- LIVE

Gold Medal (2:30-5:30 PM ET/ 11:30AM- 2:30PM PT)- LIVE

 

TELEVISION

May 7th

Quarter Final #4 (2:00-5:00 PM ET)- LIVE

Quarter Final #3 (6:00-8:30 PM ET)- Same Day Delay

May 8th

Semifinal #1 (6:00-8:30 PM ET)- Same Day Delay

Semifinal #2 (9:00-11:30 PM ET)- Same Day Delay

May 10th

Bronze Medal Match (10:00 AM-1:00 PM ET)- LIVE

Gold Medal Match (2:30-5:30 PM ET)- LIVE

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Die By The Blade

You must be a member of Die By The Blade to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Die By The Blade. You should read them.

Join Die By The Blade

You must be a member of Die By The Blade to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Die By The Blade. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9355_tracker