World Championships Conclude today

Derek Roy scored twice on Friday to help Canada to a 3-1 victory over Sweden and a spot in the Gold Medal game today.  Canada will face Russia after the Russians beat the United States 3-2.

USA and Sweden will play for the Bronze Medal at 10 am  Both Gams can be seen at Universal Sports.com or on TV at Universal Sports.

As Sabres fans we should have a rooting interest in both games.  Drew Stafford plays for USA at 10 am and Derek Roy plays for Canada.  In adittion, Sabres head coach Lindy Ruff is the coach of Team Canada and is trying to win Gold in his first ever International head coaching gig.

Remaining Schedule

INTERNET (www.universalsports.com/icehockey)

May 10th

Bronze Medal (10:00AM-1:00 PM ET/ 7:00-10:00AM PT)- LIVE

Gold Medal (2:30-5:30 PM ET/ 11:30AM- 2:30PM PT)- LIVE

TELEVISION

May 10th

Bronze Medal Match (10:00 AM-1:00 PM ET)- LIVE

Gold Medal Match (2:30-5:30 PM ET)- LIVE

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Die By The Blade

You must be a member of Die By The Blade to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Die By The Blade. You should read them.

Join Die By The Blade

You must be a member of Die By The Blade to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Die By The Blade. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9355_tracker